County Party Officers

Party Leaders

Our office number is 919-933-9662

Position Name Email
Chair Marilyn Carter marilyn.carter@orangedems.com
First Vice Jonah Garson jonah.garson@orangedems.com
Second Vice John Ferguson john.ferguson@orangedems.com
Third Vice Jane Shealy jane.shealy@orangedems.com
Secretary Sarah Shaefer sarah.shaefer@orangedems.com
Treasurer Dennis Swartzlander dennis.swartzlander@orangedems.com
County Attorney Jim White  

 

STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Chair Marilyn Carter, ex-officio
Congressman David Price, ex-officio
NCDP Second Vice Chair Matt Hughes, ex-officio
James Bartow
Joe Becker
Rebecca Cerese
John Ferguson
Jonah Garson
Phyllis Mack Horton
Mark Kleinschmidt
Heide Kober
Renee Price
Penny Rich
Diane Robertson
Hathaway Pendergrass

Legislative Executive Committee Members

State Senatorial Executive Committee – District 23
Nan Nixon, Estes Hills
Felix Peng, Mason Farms

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee – District 50
Phyllis Mack Horton, St. Marys
Cathy Vinski, Hillsborough

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee – District 56
Composed of members of the County Executive Committee residing in District 56

Prosecutorial District Executive Committee – District 15B
Allen Buansi, Dogwood Acres
Hathaway Pendergrass, Grady Brown