Orange County Officers

Party Leaders

Please click on the image for a biographical statement.

Phyllis Portie-Ascott
Phyllis Portie-AscottActing Chair
Maggie Holly
Maggie HollyAssistant to the Chair
Cassie Rice
Cassie RiceActing First Vice Chair
Ben Sweezy
Ben SweezySecond Vice Chair
Diana Robinson
Diana RobinsonThird Vice Chair
Lamar Proctor, Jr.
Lamar Proctor, Jr.Fourth Vice Chair
Carole Labrum
Carole LabrumSecretary
Kirsten Stacey-Bothwell
Kirsten Stacey-BothwellTreasurer
Deniese Chaney
Deniese ChaneyAssistant Treasurer/Special Projects
David Parker
David ParkerCounty Party Attorney
Elizabeth Welsby
Elizabeth WelsbyVoter Registration Chair
Nina Morley Daye
Nina Morley DayeNeighbor to Neighbor Rural Organizing Chair
Nan Nixon
Nan NixonCo-Chair, County to County Campaign
Laura Baxley
Laura BaxleyCo-Chair, County to County Campaign

State Executive Committee Members

Congressman David Price, ex-officio

Matt Hughes, ex-officio (NCDP 2nd Vice Chair)

Marilyn Carter, ex-officio (NCDP Executive Council)

Barbara Foushee

Rebecca Cerese

John Ferguson

Kevin Foy

Tai Huynh

Jonah Garson

Mark Kleinschmidt

Heide Kober

Thomas Link

Lee Nackman

Eliazar Posada

Phyllis Portie-Ascott

Renee Price

Legislative Executive Committee Members

State Senatorial Executive Committee
District 23

Nan Nixon, Estes Hills
Ken Woods, Cheeks

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee
District 50

John Ferguson, St. Marys
Cathy Vinski, Hillsborough

State House of Representatives District Executive Committee
District 56

Composed of members of the County Executive Committee residing in District 56

Prosecutorial District Executive Committee
District 15B

Allen Buansi, Dogwood Acres
M. Lynette Hartsell, Cedar Grove

Women Leaders